LIVE VIDEO: WTLV Live Video_1    Watch
 

Can Florida Motorists be Self-Insured?

11:07 AM, Oct 22, 2003   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +
  • FILED UNDER

Did you know that Florida law allows any motorist to be self-insured? Florida State Statute states that any private individual that possesses an unencumbered worth of at least $40,000 for the first vehicle and $20,000 for each additional vehicle qualifies to apply for a certificate of self-insurance. For additional information and restrictions on becoming self-insured, contact the Department of Motor Vehicles.

Most Watched Videos